Events: MAS Webinar: Evaluating the Resilience of Cities

Evaluating the Resilience of Cities: The Role of Measurements and Indicators
a MAS Global Network Webinar Series webinar

Tuesday, February 10th, 10:00 AM EST (NYC) / 4:00 PM CET (Paris) / 6:00 PM EAT (Nairobi)

Please register here.

MASNYC_resilience

Building more resilient and prosperous cities is one of the greatest challenges facing our world today. Urban planners, architects, policy makers, and citizens are striving to promote the physical, ecological, economic, and social resilience of cities that also foster innovation, livability, and social justice.  What are the standards by which urban resilience should be evaluated? Are we clear on what the baselines are and on how improvements can be identified and quantified?  What indicators do we currently use, and are they sufficient? Presenters include:

  • Eugenie Birch - UPenn Co-Director for Urban Research and Chair of UN-HABITAT’s World Urban Campaign (Moderator)
  • Eduardo Moreno – Director of Research and Capacity Development, UN-HABITAT
  • Monica Brezzi – Head of Regional Analysis and Statistics Unit, OECD Directorate for Public Governance and Territorial Development
  • Garima Jain – Senior Associate, Indian Institute for Human Settlements
Posted on:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *